Alice Ivy lands global Apple spot with ‘In My Find’ feat. Ecca Vandal

August 19, 2020

Melbourne producer Alice Ivy who last month unveiled her highly-anticipated sophomore album, Don’t Sleep via Dew Process to a deluge of critical acclaim has synched the record’s joyous summer anthem ‘In My Mind’ featuring Ecca Vandal in Apple’s global Shot on iPhone” campaign, released worldwide on August 17.  Watch it HERE.

The synch sees Ivy, who’s fast becoming a household name in Australia, owing in no small part to eight consecutive singles and recent feature album on triple j the title-track from which ‘Don’t Sleep’ was also the most played song on the station in April, join the esteemed company of electronic luminaries Daft Punk, The Ting Tings, Chairlift and fellow Australian Flume to be hand-picked by the global tech giant.  

Reflecting on the opportunity Alice Ivy says, “When I was growing up I was obsessed with iPod ads and I’d download all of the songs that featured on them. The fact that “In My Mind” has been chosen for an iPhone campaign is honestly something I could never have dreamed of happening. A thousand blessings to Apple for believing in me and my music.” 

The latest in a series of achievements that also includes a #2 debut on the ARIA Dance Albums Chart and inking a global publishing JV with Concord Music and Native Tongue last month points to Alice Ivy potentially making a collision course with becoming the first Australian female producer to claim the coveted award for Best Dance Album at the 2020 ARIA’s

The official video for ‘In My Mind‘, labelled “absurdly charming” by taste-making US music blog Gorilla Vs Bear, was directed by Claudia Sangiorgi Dallimore

Don’t Sleep by Alice Ivy is out now via Dew Process, buy/stream it here.

1. Champagne Late Nights
2. Sunrise feat. Cadence Weapon
3. In My Mind feat. Ecca Vandal
4. Ticket To Heaven feat. Thelma Plum
5. Don’t Sleep feat. Imbi & BOI
6. I’ll Find it feat. Odette
7. Sweetest Love feat. Montaigne & Bertie Blackman
8. All Hit Radio feat. Teef & TESSA
9. Better Man feat. Benjamin Joseph
10. My Turn feat. Swsh
11. Money feat. Dijah SB
12. All In For You feat. Ngaiire
13. Gold feat. Bertie Blackman


“Alice Ivy knows how to get the best out of her collaborators”
triple j (Feature Album)

 “Alice Ivy Proves She’s One Of Australia’s Premier Producers”
The Music (Album Of The Week)

 “Alice Ivy has knocked it out of the park on her inclusive sophomore album” 
Beat Magazine 

“A glittering gee-up soundtrack for future Champagne Late Nights, Don’t Sleep documents Alice Ivy in full bloom.”
STACK Magazine 

“At a time when positivity is much needed, Alice Ivy delivers with ‘Don’t Sleep'”
Riff Magazine 

“Alice Ivy has evolved into one of the country’s strongest and most arresting producers”
NME Australia

“The Melbourne artist delivers funky thrills”
Clash Magazine

“Glorious new sunshine soul anthem”
Gorilla Vs Bear

Stay connected with Alice Ivy
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Spotify | Youtube